We’ve all had those times where our friends and family members upload Facebook photos of us that we preferred they didn’t. At that point, your option is really to delete the photo or hide it from your timeline. And what if you don’t want your location shared but friends start checking you in places without your knowledge?
If you prefer screening the content people tag you in before it ends up on your Facebook timeline, you can easily do so by changing some account settings. Here’s how:
That’s it. You’ll now be notified when you get tagged not only in an image, but in a status or check-in and you’ll have to approve it. If it’s something you don’t want your Facebook friends seeing, just dismiss it and it’ll never get published to your Facebook timeline.
Do you use privacy settings like these for Facebook to prevent information you don’t want shared from ending up on your timeline? How has it worked out for you?