12.5 C
New York
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
HomeHow toHow to watch Holyfield vs Belfort: Live stream featherweight boxing online

How to watch Holyfield vs Belfort: Live stream featherweight boxing online

holyfield_vs_belfort.jpg

Former heavyweight champion of the world Evander Holyfield makes an unexpected return to the ring tonight at the age of 58, as he takes on one-time UFC light heavyweight titleholder Vitor Belfort in a headline-grabbing one-off event.

Read on for your full guide to watching a Holyfield vs Belfort live stream and don’t miss a single punch.

Widely regarded as one of the greatest pound-for-pound heavyweight boxers of all time, Holyfield has been parachuted into this PPV event after fellow legend of the ring Oscar de la Hoya was forced to pull out after testing positive for Covid-19.

Belfort meanwhile holds the record for most knockouts in UFC history, and while the 44-year-old may have only boxed professionally once before, there is the small matter of a 14 year age gap that plays in his favor.

The somewhat surreal spectacle also features 46-year-old MMA legends Anderson Silva and Tito Ortiz face off in a regular boxing bout as the co-headline fight, with the bill also including 40-year-old British heavyweight star David Haye’s comeback against former friend Joe Fournier.

Just to add further to the implausible nature of proceedings, former President of the United States and less noted boxing expert Donald Trump is set to provide commentary, a move that has created no small amount of controversy in the run-up thanks to the event taking place on the twentieth anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist atrocity.

Read on to find out how to watch a Holyfield vs Belfort live stream online, no matter where you are in the world.

Holyfield vs Belfort – where and when

This one-off event is set to take place this Saturday at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida. The action gets underway at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / 12am BST / 9am AEST.

Watch Holyfield vs Belfort online from outside your country

We have details of all the US, UK, Australian and Canadian broadcasters showing this controversial event further down in this guide. If you’re intent on watching the Holyfield vs Belfort fight, but find yourself away from home then you’ll run into problems when trying to stream your domestic coverage online from abroad as it’s likely to be geo-blocked.

That’s where a VPN (Virtual Private Network) can be a lifesaver. They allow you to virtually change the ISP of your laptop, tablet or mobile to one that’s back in your home country, letting you watch as if you were back there.

VPN’s are incredibly easy to use and have the added benefit of giving you a further layer of security when surfing the web. There are lots of options, and we recommend ExpressVPN as our #1 pick due to its speed, security and ease of use. It can be used on a vast array of operating systems and devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick,
Roku, games consoles, etc). Sign up for ExpressVPN
now now and enjoy a 49% discount and 3 months FREE with an annual subscription. Or give it a try with its 30-day money back guarantee. Looking for other options? Here are some alternatives that are on sale right now.

ExpressVPN

express-vpn-logo-01.png?itok=D0NK6uf-

From $6.67 per month at ExpressVPN

No matter where in the world you may be, a VPN is one of the easiest ways to watch Holyfield vs Belfort. Get in on this deal now!

How to watch Holyfield vs Belfort around the world

Dedicated combat sports streaming service Fite TV is quickly building a reputation as the home of celebrity and veteran boxing star showdowns, with the platform the exclusive worldwide broadcaster of this event.

You can watch all the action via the Fite TV website or through the service’s dedicated iOS and Android apps.
Fite events are also available to watch on smart TVs, Apple TV, Roku, Chromecast, games consoles and more.
The event begins at 7pm ET / 4pm PT / 12am BST / 9am AEST.

The Holyfield vs Belfort fight itself is expected to start at around 11pm ET / 8pm PT / 4am BST/ 1pm AEST, though timings will depend on how long the earlier bouts on the bill last.

If those start times prove inconvenient, the Fite.TV website will host unlimited replays for the next few months.

In the US, the PPV asking price is a hefty $49.99, while in Canada it costs US$39.99, which is roughly CA$50, with the event also available from cable providers in both regions for the same price.

Things are significantly cheaper for curious viewers elsewhere around the world, with the event costing US$13.99 (around £10) in the UK, US$14.99 (roughly NZ$21) in New Zealand, and US $21.99 (about AU$30) in Australia.

- Advertisment -

Latest