12.5 C
New York
Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Home How to UFC 257 is happening NOW — here’s how to watch it live

UFC 257 is happening NOW — here’s how to watch it live

UFC 257 has kicked off and we don’t have long to wait until Conor McGregor enters the octagon for his much-anticipated rematch against Dustin Poirier following McGregor’s victorious first-round knockout at UFC 178 back in 2014. Here’s how to watch UFC 257 online.

How to watch UFC 257 online in the U.S.

It’s quite simple, really: You’ll need to subscribe to ESPN+ if you want to watch UFC 257.

The sports-focused streaming service has exclusive broadcast rights for the whole of the UFC 2021 season and it’s offering new subscribers a $40 discount on an annual membership and the UFC 257 PPV, making now the perfect time to sign up for an ESPN+ subscription if you don’t already have one.

Alone, a year’s access to ESPN+ would set you back $60 and the UFC 257 PPV would ring you $70, but ESPN+ is offering both for $90. There is a catch, though: The offer is valid up until the start of Poirier vs. McGregor 2 at 10 PM ET/7 PM PT, at which time it will revert to the usual $130 for late arrivals.

If you’re already an ESPN+ subscriber, you’ll have to hand over the full $70 for the UFC 257 PPV. It’ll be worth it, though: Both Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor have a lot riding on this bout, with the winner set to be a serious contender in the fight for the coveted UFC Lightweight Championship title.

Related

  • UFC 2021 Schedule
  • Watch UFC Online

Poirier has a lot to prove. He’ll be looking to avenge his loss at UFC 148 back in 2014, when McGregor knocked him out on the first round, and McGregor will be keen to keep his (unofficial) title as one of the best to ever step into the octagon. Suffice to say, it’ll be action-packed — even if it only lasts five minutes.

Final UFC 257 Fight Card

The UFC 257 fight card has been subject to a lot of change over the last couple of days, with two fights canceled and one fighter disqualified yesterday alone, but it’s now final and you’ll be pleased to hear that Poirier vs. McGregor 2 is still going ahead, with McGregor the bookies’ current favorite to win.

Early Prelims (6:15 PM ET/3:15 PM PT)

  • Movsar Evloev vs. Nik Lentz
  • Amir Albazi vs. Zhalgas Zhumagulov

Preliminary Card (8 PM ET/5 PM PT)

  • Arman Tsarukyan vs. Matt Frevola
  • Brad Tavares vs. Antonio Carlos Junior
  • Julianna Pena vs. Sara McMann
  • Khalil Rountree Jr. vs. Marcin Prachnio

Main Card (10 PM ET/7 PM PT)

  • Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor
  • Dan Hooker vs. Michael Chandler
  • Jessica Eye vs. Joanne Calderwood
  • Andrew Sanchez vs. Makhmud Muradov
  • Marina Rodriguez vs. Amanda Ribas

Latest