12.5 C
New York
Friday, December 18, 2020
Home How to How to watch Daniel Dubois vs Joe Joyce heavyweight boxing live stream

How to watch Daniel Dubois vs Joe Joyce heavyweight boxing live stream

Two British heavyweight fighters looking to move into the division’s upper echelon finally get in the ring on Saturday in London – read on for your full guide to watching a Daniel Dubois vs Joe Joyce live stream.

Widely considered the division’s hottest young talent, 23-year-old Dubois comes into this highly anticipated fight off the back of 15 straight wins, with 14 of those coming via knock-out.

dubois-v-joyce.jpeg

At 35, Joyce provides a more experienced opponent for Dubrois with an equally unblemished record. An Olympic silver medallist and former sparring partner to Dubrois, Joyce boasts a similarly impressive record of 11 wins and no losses, with 10 of those victories via knockout.

Having been postponed on two previous occasions thanks to the coronavirus, there were fears earlier this week that the fight could get called off once again after Joyce’s Cuban trainer Ismael Salas tested positive for Covid-19. Thankfully both fighters have since delivered negative tests and the fight looks set to finally take place at last.

Both fighters were last in action during the summer, with Dubois breezing past Ricardo Snijders with a second round knockout in August and Joyce enjoying a similarly straightforward win against Michael Wallisch back in July.

Read on to find out how to watch the Oleksandr Usyk vs Dereck Chisora no matter where you are in the world.

Daniel Dubois vs Joe Joyce – where and when

This much-anticipated fight is set to take place this Saturday at the iconic Church House in Westminster, London. The undercard is set to start at 7pm GMT local time (2pm ET/11am PT, 6am AEDT) with ring walks for the main event expected at around 10pm GMT (5pm ET/2pm PT 9am AEDT).

Watch Daniel Dubois vs Joe Joyce online from outside your country

We have details of all the US, UK, Australian and Canadian broadcasters showing this massive fight further down in this guide. If you’re intent on watching Dubois vs Joyce, but find yourself away from home then you’ll run into problems when trying to stream your domestic coverage online from abroad as it’s likely to be geo-blocked.

That’s where a VPN (Virtual Private Network) can be a lifesaver. They allow you to virtually change the ISP of your laptop, tablet or mobile to one that’s back in your home country, letting you watch as if you were back there.

VPN’s are incredibly easy to use and have the added benefit of giving you a further layer of security when surfing the web. There are lots of options, and we recommend ExpressVPN as our #1 pick due to its speed, security and ease of use. It can be used on a vast array of operating systems and devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick,
Roku, games consoles, etc). Sign up for ExpressVPN
now now and enjoy a 49% discount and 3 months FREE with an annual subscription. Or give it a try with its 30-day money back guarantee. Looking for other options? Here are some alternatives that are on sale right now.

ExpressVPN

express-vpn-logo-01.png?itok=D0NK6uf-

From $6.67 per month at ExpressVPN

No matter where in the world you may be, a VPN is one of the easiest ways to watch Dubois vs Joyce. Get in on this deal now!

How to watch Dubois vs Joyce online in the US

The great news for US fight fans is that tonight’s fight will be available to watch via ESPN’s streaming platform, ESPN+ and thankfully won’t be PPV.

ESPN+ will set you back $5.99 a month and can be accessed via a browser as well as via iOS and Android apps as well as dedicated apps for smart TVs, streaming boxes and consoles such as Apple TV, Amazon Fire TV, Roku, PS4 and Xbox.
Even better value, though, is a combined bundle that includes ESPN+, Hulu and Disney Plus – all for the knock-down price of just $12.99 a month.
The fighters are expected in the ring for the main event at around 5pm ET/2pm PT.

How to stream Dubois vs Joyce live in the UK

British boxing fans looking to watch this big clash in London will need to head to BT Sport.

As with the US, this fight is not being placed behind a PPV paywall, and will be available to watch on the BT Sport 1 HD linear channel.

Subscribers can watch online, either through the BT Sport website or by using the BT Sport app – available for iOS and Android.
If you don’t fancy a long-term commitment, there’s now BT Sport’s Monthly Pass option, which lets you pay £25 and cancel whenever you want.
Coverage from Westminster is set to start at 7.30pm GMT, with the main event set to kick off some time after 10pm.
If you’re a BT Sport subscriber but are currently outside the UK then you’ll need to download a VPN and follow the instructions above to live stream the action.

Live stream Dubois vs Joyce in Australia

Fox Sports is set to show the action from London via Foxtel which in turn means the fight will be available to watch via sports streaming platform Kayo Sports.
The over-the-top service features also includes access to over 50 sports, both live and on demand, with a basic package costing $25 per month.

Fight time Down Under is expected to be around 9am AEDT on Sunday morning.

Latest

T-Mobile’s Galaxy Note 20 phones start receiving Android 11 update

'Tis the season of updates!What you need to knowT-Mobile's Galaxy Note 20 phones are now receiving the Android 11-based One

Why 2020 was the year of weird phones

The weird phones of today are paving the way for the innovation of tomorrow.This was the year of the ChromebookSamsung

Linksys AX1800 (MR7350) review: More exciting than you think

You don't need to spend a lot to get a lot.I'll come right out and say it — even the

Holiday VPN deal gets you and a friend 6 months free hide.me Premium

If you're in the market for a free VPN, hide.me is widely considered to be one of the best available.