12.5 C
New York
Monday, September 28, 2020
Home News Watch the Samsung Galaxy Note 20 launch event: Live at 10:00 a.m....

Watch the Samsung Galaxy Note 20 launch event: Live at 10:00 a.m. ET!

See it all happen right here with us.

What you need to know

  • Samsung’s fully virtual Unpacked event will stream at 10 a.m. ET on August 5.
  • We expect to see the Note 20 series, Galaxy Tab S7, Galaxy Watch 3 and Galaxy Buds Live.
  • Chances are Samsung will at least tease the Galaxy Z Fold 2 5G as well.

The world is in a considerably different place today than when Samsung unveiled the Galaxy S20 series in San Francisco earlier this year. For its traditional late-summer event, Samsung is going all-in on a virtual experience: it will stream live on Samsung’s YouTube account.

The stream will start promptly on Wednesday, August 5 at 10:00 a.m. ET — that’s 7:00 a.m. PT, 4:00 p.m. CET and 7:30 p.m. IST.

We’re excited to see how Samsung handles this remote viewing experience, as it’s one of the few companies that still thrives on filling massive venues with thousands of people for its typical events. Now, it has to convey that same excitement purely over the internet.

No matter the medium, we know Samsung has a lot to announce — we know we’ll get a Galaxy Note 20 and Note 20 Ultra, and fully expect it the phones to be accompanied by the Galaxy Z Fold 2 5G, Galaxy Watch 3, Galaxy Tab S7 and Galaxy Buds Live headphones. And it wouldn’t be a Samsung event without at least a few surprises — who knows what we’ll get.

Even though we won’t be able to be at an in-person event getting our hands on everything, we’re still going to bring you all of the news, along with our impressions and analysis, right here.

Latest

Dell unveils a new XPS 13, and it’s now way more powerful

Dell launched a new version of the XPS 13, along with an XPS 13 2-in-1, and XPS 13 Developer Edition.

iOS 14 adds new customizations, but Apple should’ve fixed old flaws first

As Apple adds widgets and new features to the home screen in iOS 14, we wonder how customization can live alongside simplicity and ease of use.

Save $230 on the Microsoft Surface Pro 7 with Type Cover today

The Microsoft Surface Pro 7 is a fantastic device if what you’re looking for is a versatile, portable machine

Save $230 on the Microsoft Surface Pro 7 with Type Cover today

The Microsoft Surface Pro 7 is a fantastic device if what you’re looking for is a versatile, portable machine