12.5 C
New York
Sunday, September 20, 2020
Home How to How to watch the Samsung Galaxy Note 20 launch event on August...

How to watch the Samsung Galaxy Note 20 launch event on August 5

samsung-galaxy-note-20-plus-render-1.jpg

See it all happen right here with us.

What you need to know

  • Samsung’s fully virtual Unpacked event will stream at 10 a.m. ET on August 5.
  • We expect to see the Note 20 series, Galaxy Tab S7, Galaxy Watch 3 and Galaxy Buds Live.
  • Chances are Samsung will at least tease the Galaxy Z Fold 2 5G as well.

The world is in a considerably different place today than when Samsung unveiled the Galaxy S20 series in San Francisco earlier this year. For its traditional late-summer event, Samsung is going all-in on a virtual experience: it will stream live on Samsung’s YouTube account.

The stream will start promptly on Wednesday, August 5 at 10:00 a.m. ET — that’s 7:00 a.m. PT, 4:00 p.m. CET and 7:30 p.m. IST.

We’re excited to see how Samsung handles this remote viewing experience, as it’s one of the few companies that still thrives on filling massive venues with thousands of people for its typical events. Now, it has to convey that same excitement purely over the internet.

No matter the medium, we know Samsung has a lot to announce — we know we’ll get a Galaxy Note 20 and Note 20 Ultra, and fully expect it the phones to be accompanied by the Galaxy Z Fold 2 5G, Galaxy Watch 3, Galaxy Tab S7 and Galaxy Buds Live headphones. And it wouldn’t be a Samsung event without at least a few surprises — who knows what we’ll get.

Even though we won’t be able to be at an in-person event getting our hands on everything, we’re still going to bring you all of the news, along with our impressions and analysis, right here.

Latest

How to watch Los Angeles Rams vs. Philadelphia Eagles live stream

Both the Rams and the Eagles enter week two of the NFL 2020 season prepared to improve on their week

iOS 14 widgets make Android’s look like an absolute embarrassment

Google needs to set a proper example for widgets or it needs to hire someone who can.I've been theming my

What’s new with the Oculus Quest 2 controllers?

Best answer: The Oculus Quest 2 controllers feature redesigned ergonomics, a dedicated thumb rest up top, enhanced haptic feedback, better

How to watch 49ers vs. Jets live stream online anywhere

Both the 49ers and Jets dropped their NFL 2020 season openers and so each is looking to redeem its current