12.5 C
New York
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Home News Every outfit and piece of armor in Ghost of Tsushima

Every outfit and piece of armor in Ghost of Tsushima

ghost-of-tsushima-ghost-armor.jpg

There are dozens of masks, helmets, and body armor that you can mix and match for Jin to wear.

What’s a samurai without some cool armor? Ghost of Tsushima has plenty of armor options that you can choose from that can be earned by completing various activities or found throughout the world. We’ve compiled a list of them to so that you can see what they look like and find out of you’re missing any.

Jump to:

  • Body armor
  • Masks
  • Helmets and headbands

All Ghost Guides:

  • Beginner’s tips & tricks
  • List of all outfits and armor
  • Best techniques and upgrades
  • All enemies and their weaknesses
  • How to use photo mode
  • List of every charm in the game

If any of the armor or masks seen below look different than yours, it could be because it is an upgraded version of the armor or it has been dyed another color. Certain headbands earned by completing haikus may have a different description depending on which lines you chose.

Because the game just came out, this list is a work-in-progress as we discover more armor pieces.

Body

Body armor is the only piece of armor in the game that offers special attributes when you wear it. Every time you upgrade your armor, these attributes improve as well.

Samurai Clan Armor ○ Reduces all damage ○ Increases health ○ Taking damage grants Resolve ghost-of-tsushima-samurai-clan-armor-cro
Broken Armor No special attributes. Samurai armor that is damaged beyond repair. ghost-of-tsushima-broken-armor-cropped.j
Tadayori’s Armor ○ Increases nocking and reload speed ○ Increases total concentration time ○ Headshots restore concentration ghost-of-tsushima-tadayoris-armor-croppe
Ronin Attire ○ Reduces enemy detection speed ○ Increases melee damage ○ After leaving pampas grass while crouched, enemies will be much slower to detect you ghost-of-tsushima-ronin-attire-cropped.j
Gosaku’s Armor ○ Increases health ○ Increases stagger damage ○ Killing a staggered enemy restores health ghost-of-tsushima-gosakus-armor-cropped.
Sakai Clan Armor ○ Increases melee damage ○ Increases health ○ Increases Standoff streak, winning a Standoff may terrify enemies ghost-of-tsushima-sakai-clan-armor-cropp
Kensei Armor ○ Increase to Resolve gains ○ Ghost weapons deal more damage ○ Striking an enemy with a Ghost weapon causes that enemy to deal less damage and receive more damage ghost-of-tsushima-kensei-armor-cropped.j
Ghost Armor ○ Reduces enemy detecton speed ○ Reduces the number of kills needed to enter the Ghost Stance ○ Kills have a chance to terrify a nearby enemy ghost-of-tsushima-ghost-armor-cropped.jp
Mongol Commander’s Armor ○ Increases health ○ Reduces all damage ○ Disguises you while out of combat, reducing Mongol detection speed ghost-of-tsushima-mongol-commanders-armo
Traveler’s Attire ○ Track artifacts with the Guiding Wind ○ Traveling clears more fog of war on the map ○ Controller will vibrate when near an artifact ghost-of-tsushima-travelers-attire-cropp

Masks

Like helmets, face masks also don’t have any special attributes and can be worn with whatever type of body armor you please. Masks are purely cosmetic.

Ghost Mask Inspired by the Sakai mask, created for the Ghost by a good friend. ghost-of-tsushima-ghost-mask-cropped_0.j
Glowering Warrior Crafted for a proud samurai of Tsushima. ghost-of-tsushima-glowering-warrior-crop
Sakai Half Mask Worn by the samurai of the Sakai clan. ghost-of-tsushima-sakai-half-mask-croppe
Sakai Mask Worn by the greatest samurai of the Sakai clan. ghost-of-tsushima-sakai-mask-cropped.jpg
Adachi Half Mask Worn by samurai of the Adachi clan. ghost-of-tsushima-adachi-half-mask-cropp
Guardian’s Scowl Created for Wrathful guardian’s of Tsushima. ghost-of-tsushima-guardians-scowl-mask-c
Skeletal Vengeance A grim reminder that death lurks everywhere. ghost-of-tsushima-skeletal-vengeance-mas
Avenging Lord Worn by a lord whose brutality was infamous. ghost-of-tsushima-avenging-lord-mask-cro
Purity of War A warrior’s unswerving resolution will bring victory. ghost-of-tsushima-purity-of-war-mask-cro
Nasu Baba’s Wrath Demonic visage for a fearsome warrior. ghost-of-tsushima-nasu-babas-wrath-mask-
Thief’s Wrap For those wishing to stay anonymous. ghost-of-tsushima-thiefs-wrap-cropped.jp
Venerable Spirit Worn by warriors who have earned respect. ghost-of-tsushima-venerable-spirit-mask-
Sacred Mountain Messenger True warrior and servant of the mountain kami. ghost-of-tsushima-sacred-mountain-messen
Shattered Mask of Tomoe Worn by a legendary archer, once an enemy, but no longer… ghost-of-tsushima-shattered-mask-of-tomo
Conqueror’s Mask Worn by high-ranking Mongol warriors and leaders. ghost-of-tsushima-conquerors-mask-croppe
Snows of Kamiagata Worn mainly in the north for warmth. ghost-of-tsushima-snows-of-kamiagata-mas
Brutal Bandit For those who don’t need to hide their past deeds. ghost-of-tsushima-brutal-bandit-mask-cro
Haunted Dreams Worn by those who have seen death. ghost-of-tsushima-haunted-dreams-mask-cr
Samurai Clan Mask Traditional mask worn by samurai of Tsushima. ghost-of-tsushima-samurai-clan-mask-crop
Kijin’s Blood Tsushima’s avenging demon. ghost-of-tsushima-kijins-blood-mask-crop
Seiryuu’s Glare For a warrior with the heart of a dragon. ghost-of-tsushima-seiryuus-glare-mask-cr

Helmets and headbands

While certain armor sets have particular helmets and masks that go with them, you can mix and match however you want. Helmets are independent of your body armor and do not come with any stat boosts.

Samurai Clan Helmet Worn with pride by the samurai of Tsushima. ghost-of-tsushima-samurai-clan-helmet-cr
Samurai Clan Helmet – Refined Worn with pride by the samurai of Tsushima. ghost-of-tsushima-samurai-clan-helmet-re
Sakai Clan Helmet Hallmark of the samurai of the Sakai clan. ghost-of-tsushima-sakai-clan-helmet-crop
Sakai Clan Helmet – Improved Hallmark of the samurai of the Sakai clan. ghost-of-tsushima-sakai-clan-helmet-impr
Sakai Clan Helmet – Refined For the leader of the Sakai clan. Previously worn by Jin’s father, Kazumasa Sakai. ghost-of-tsushima-sakai-clan-helmet-refi
Ghost Headband The headband of Tsushima’s legendary Ghost. ghost-of-tsushima-ghost-headband-cropped
Patchwork Straw Hat Simple, unaffected, and repaired by its owner for many years. ghost-of-tsushima-patchwork-straw-hat-cr
Bowman’s Straw Hat Favored by skilled archers. ghost-of-tsushima-bowmans-straw-hat-crop
Farmer’s Straw Hat Favored by farmers and those who support them. ghost-of-tsushima-farmers-straw-hat-crop
Wood Spirit Straw Hat For those who walk the lonely forests and bogs of Tsushima. ghost-of-tsushima-wood-spirit-straw-hat-
Weathered Straw Hat It may have been better days, but it has lived a full life. ghost-of-tsushima-weathered-straw-hat-cr
Wanderer’s Straw Hat Keeps the rain off your face and the sun from your eyes. ghost-of-tsushima-wanderers-straw-hat-cr
Betrayer’s Hat Last worn by a childhood friend… and a traitor to Tsushima. ghost-of-tsushima-betrayers-hat-cropped.
Headband of Uncertainty Ocean out of reach. An Unknown world teems with life. Nowhere left to go. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-uncertaint
Headband of Strife Close being the veil. Struggle and cry out for help. Shattered, but alive. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-strife-cro
Band of the Second Son The colors of a warrior from a dstant time and place. ghost-of-tsushima-band-of-the-second-son
Headband of Survival Thriving in the dark. The outstretched hands left to fend. Answers never found. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-survival-c
Headler’s Headband Cherished by the healers of Akashima. ghost-of-tsushima-healers-headband-cropp
Headband of Preservation Sights set high above. A journey’s path never known. Rushing past failure. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-preservati
Headband of Serenity Whispers through the trees. Swaying freely in the wind. Growing ever strong. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-serenity-c
Gosaku’s Helmet – Improved Worn by Gosaku, famed protector of Tsushima’s farmers. ghost-of-tsushima-gosakus-helmet-improve
Headband of Rebirth A journey awaits. A welcome escape from all. Wash the fear away. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-rebirth-cr
Headband of Fear Secrets buried deep. Shifting shadows beckon forth. Guided by night’s glow. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-fear-cropp
Gyozen’s Blindfold Worn by the keepers of Tsushima’s legends. ghost-of-tsushima-gyozens-blindfold-crop
Headband of Death Basked in peace, we rest. The earth’s cold grasp, underneath. Flourishing and free. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-death-crop
Headband of Perseverance Banded together. Fear of what’s lurking beneath. Trained to never fail. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-perseveran
Crooked Kama Headband Reap your enemies like rice at harvest time. ghost-of-tsushima-crooked-kama-headband-
Fierce Warrior’s Headband Heralds the relentless futy of a warrior without fear. ghost-of-tsushima-fierce-warroirs-headba
Headband of Peace Following the breeze. Deep breaths released to the wind. Prepared to change course. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-peace-crop
Kensei Headband A trophy taken from the Straw Hat duelist Kojiro. ghost-of-tsushima-kensei-headband-croppe
Gosaku’s Headband Worn by the legendary Gosaku. ghost-of-tsushima-gosakus-headband-cropp
Mongol Helmet Worn by Mongol soldiers. ghost-of-tsushima-mongol-helmet-cropped.
Hinode Headband Brilliant as the sunlight that drives away evil spirits. ghost-of-tsushima-hinode-headband-croppe
Tora Headband Imparts the fury and cunning of the tiger to its wearer. ghost-of-tsushima-tora-headband-cropped.
Serpent Strike Headband Dyed the shade of a venemous snake, so beware the wearer’s bite. ghost-of-tsushima-serpent-strike-headban
Warrior’s Sunset Headband As day gives way to night, blood and fire to follow. ghost-of-tsushima-warriots-sunset-headba
Plum Blossom Headband One day peace will return to Tsushima, like a cool night breeze that rustles the plum trees. ghost-of-tsushima-plum-blossom-headband-
Headband of Refuge Calm waters, calm mind. Darkness fades in brilliant light. We rise together. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-refuge-cro
Night Ocean Headband For a warrior who strikes from the depths of unknown darkness. ghost-of-tsushima-night-ocean-headband-c
Kyoto Twilight Headband Imbued with the mysterious power of the imperial court. ghost-of-tsushima-kyoto-twilight-headban
Headband of the Invasion Calm before the storm. Overtaking all it sees. Rushing to the end. ghost-of-tsushima-headband-of-the-invasi
Aozora Headband Optimism in the face of adversity is the samurai spirit. ghost-of-tsushima-aozora-headband-croppe
Northern Farmer’s Hat Preferred by the farmers of the colder Kamiagata climate. ghost-of-tsushima-northern-farmers-hat-c
Tengai True mastery begins where individual ego ends. ghost-of-tsushima-tengai-helmet-cropped.
White Headband The will of a warrior is timeless and untouched by death. ghost-of-tsushima-white-headband-cropped

If you’re interested in Ghost of Tushsima, check out our review where we say it’s a great samurai game, but doesn’t bring anything unique to the table and its open world is pretty sparse.

Latest

iPhone 12 Lineup Enables Personal Hotspot Over Faster 5GHz Wi-Fi

As noted by MacRumors contributor Steve Moser, and confirmed by Aaron Zollo, the iPhone 12 lineup introduces support for Personal

Apple Raising App Store Prices in Brazil, Colombia, India, Indonesia, Russia and South Africa

Apple today announced that App Store prices are set to rise in several countries around the world due to taxes

This 3-foot charging cable tidies itself and glows in the dark: Now 17% off MSRP

If you're looking for a better charging cable, try FidgetCable. Thanks to super-strong magnets, this cable coils neatly instead of creating

There are so many Alexa speakers so let us help you decide which to buy

Amazon first introduced Alexa to us through its original Echo smart speaker in late 2014. To this day, if you're