12.5 C
New York
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Home News Time for a clear out? Here’s how to delete text messages on...

Time for a clear out? Here’s how to delete text messages on your iPhone

One of the most talked about updates in iOS 10 was the iMessage app. Apple took a very simple texting app and added all kinds of nifty features that people enjoy in other messaging apps. With animated stickers, apps, message animations, drawings, group messaging, and even the option to send a poll to your friends, iMessage is one of the most fun apps to use. But months of iMessaging your family and friends can pile up, and if you don’t manage it, things can get messy. You need to know how to delete text messages on your iPhone.

You might want to delete an individual text message, or get rid of anything more than a month old. Even if you don’t want to delete an entire conversation, you may want to delete parts of a conversation that you don’t want to come up in a Spotlight search. There are several ways to delete text messages, and conversations, in the iMessage app, so let’s take a look at them all.

More: How to use iMessage on iOS 10

How to delete individual messages

If you just want to get rid of a single message on your iPhone, this is how to do it:

Tap and hold the message.
Tap More… in the pop up menu.
Select the individual message you would like to delete.
Select the delete trash bin icon on the lower left.
To confirm you want to delete, tap Delete Message on the pop up menu.

Latest

Poco M2 Pro review: A better Redmi Note 9 Pro

Excellent battery life, good performance and no ads. What's not to like?

Best 3 ways to convert RTF to PDF

Are you interested to know how to convert rtf to pdf? Before that you need to know what its RTF File! RTF...

American Epilepsy Society Research backs CBD as Treatment

The American Epilepsy Society (AES) has just released a study confirmed the medical potential of CBD in tackling various forms of epilepsy...

Wink confirms subscription service will begin July 27

"Users who do not sign up will still have access to limited functionality without being charged."What you need to knowEarlier