Facebook group chats can be really annoying when you’re added to one that you don’t really want to be a part of or have no need to be anymore. Instead of just letting the message thread run its course and die off on its own, Facebook for iPhone and iPad gives you the option to just leave the conversation.
That’s it. You’ll no longer receive messages for this conversation. Alternatively, in the messages information section you can turn off notifications instead of leaving if you’d like to still be able to read the thread but just don’t want to be notified of new messages.
FacebookFacebook TipsFacebook MessagesHow to